Badger Frankenbrush

So, do you have an old 100, 150 or 200 series Badger airbrush? Well here is a little upgrade for you.

This is not my idea. Someone somewhere mentioned it and I really wanted to try it. So when I got loaned a Sotar, I tried it on my 150.

It really works great and I think with the 100 side feed gun it will be on par with the Micron CM-SB. With the suction feed 150 I still got very tight detail but I had to use it at above 20psi air pressure.

To do a basic conversion, all you need is the complete head, needle and handle. Handle does not even have to be changed if you are willing to chop the needle.

150 Sotar minimum conversion

For a full conversion, you can change all the above including the inner workings. Again the handle is an option if you want the cut-away and limiter. I would anyway cut the needle shorter because I think it is stupid having to remove the needle if you want to remove the handle.

150 Sotar full conversion
This conversion is only worth it if you have a 100, 150 or 200 already. No point in buying one just to do the conversion. You might as well just buy one in the Renegade series.

