Glow-in-the-dark skate deck

How about this? This could have been just a regular black and white piece. After all, the reference is just that. So I thought I would pimp it up a bit for when the light go out.

It is done on a bamboo display skate deck. It is dot drilled for trucks and can not be ridden. I put a smooth coat of Rust-oleum white primer down and then I emptied a complete can of their Glow in the Dark Max 2 paint. A little over the top but I wanted to make sure it is covered. I then sealed it with a few coats of clear. I did this so that I could easily remove the paint if I needed to without damaging the glow in the dark paint.

Then I just went ahead as if it was a normal monochrome picture. Afterwards I gave it a few more layers of clear, a wet sanding and good polishing.

And this is what I ended up with…

060_Glow_in_the_dark_statue_tag

